top of page
  • Writer's pictureLPMurphy Equestrian, LLC

Beginning Blogging

Originally posted Jan 21, 2019.


Recently, I’ve decided to start blogging, mainly to track my progress towards my own personal goals with my horses. My main goal for 2019 is to have my personal competition mount, Ozzy, competing successfully at training level and to become ready for first level by 2020.


For those of you not familiar with dressage, the lowest level is Introductory, followed by Training, and then First. There are six additional levels past First level.


Ozzy is a coming 12 year old Appaloosa gelding. He came to me 3 years ago fairly green. He could walk, trot, canter, half and back but wasn’t sure about his own balance or how to carry himself with a rider. Due to no fault of his, I worked with him a lot less than I aimed to over the past few years. However, I have vowed that that will not be the case in the future. I sent Ozzy off to a trainer and trusted horseman, Justin Levi, in the fall of 2018 in order to jumpstart his training. I am now Ozzy’s exclusive rider and trainer. In addition to dressage, Ozzy and I also frequently school in western tack and hope to show in the ranch classes at some local open shows.


My hope is that my blogging will hold me accountable, inspire me when I’m feeling uninspired, and help me track our progress.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page